Guest Reviews

Our favourite review for this season goes like this:

Thank you to The Chalet Company from us all for the most wonderful week in Meribel. The location was brilliant, and the chalet very nicely furnished and so clean, with supremely comfortable beds, tons of hot water and a very powerful shower. The catering was perfect – delicious and just what was needed after a hard day’s skiing. The ski-out, stumble back (after The Ronnie apres!) location was wonderful. Breakfast, tea and supper were so good, and the wine plentiful and very good. The booking process with The Chalet Company was great, and their adage of ‘5 star service, 4 star accommodation at 3 star prices’ really rang true. We loved the laid-back individual approach of the company and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Thanks again!

Have a wee look at what others have said below…!

  • Opening December 2022

    Pandas … always making us wait! We have been eager to get into Panda Lodge ever since seeing the plans way back in 2020 and now it is ready to host some lucky guests starting on 10th December 2022


    Phil Purdie, November 2022
  • New Chalet Alert!

    Opening for season 2022/ 23, Panda Lodge is our new super-duper all-singing, all-dancing chalet located close to Méribel Centre with six en-suite bedrooms, hot-tub, sauna and media room.


    Phil Purdie, November 2022
  • Construction complete!

    Construction of Panda Lodge was completed and signed off in Summer 2022 and so doors will open to the public on 10th December 2022. We look forward to welcoming you and showing you this lovely chalet!


    Phil Purdie, November 2022
  • Would highly recommend

    Lovely week in Chalet Nano visiting our daughter who was working in Les Allues. The meals prepared by Ryan & Jo were very nice and plentiful and the wine was lovely. Would highly recommend The Chalet Company


    Ron & Maggie, March 2022
  • Amazing prices

    Chalet Nano may be a bit of a schlepp from the slopes but Anna told us about the lockers and booked one for us which made it so much easier each day and the price for the week was amazing especially with catering included!


    The Taylors and the Goodbrands, March 2022
  • We love Chalet Nano!

    We love Chalet Nano … it is such a lovely place to spend a week! Jo & Ryan were the perfect hosts, very professional but also super-friendly & relaxed, especially when we were a little late for dinner! Thank you very much!


    Dan, Dani, Steve & Laura, January 2022
  • Lots of memories … all forgotten!

    Eight of us stayed in Croquette for one of the group’s 25th birthday. Skiing was great, Ben’s cooking was comfort food at its best and the chalet was very close to Méribel’s amazing array of bars. Lots of memories … all forgotten!


    Christian Kane, March 2022
  • Small but perfectly formed

    Second stay in Croquette – small but perfectly formed and ideal for our group of four couples and just a short walk into Méribel. Ben’s cooking was amazing and Arthur was a charming host. We’ll be back.


    Claire, Tom and friends, January 2022
  • Cheeky Pre-Xmas Ski

    Booked Croquette with another family for a cheeky pre-Xmas ski and looks like we sneaked it in right on time! Méribel was panicking but our Ben & Arthur didn’t show it and were the perfect hosts throughout. Thanks for a great holiday!


    The de Merindol family, December 2021
  • Amazing location

    It’s hard to overstate just how amazing the location of Chalet Refuge really is. You really are at the heart of the action, right on the pistes and next to all the lifts. Lovely chalet too … loved the hot-tub with a glass of white!


    Gary, Heidi, Harrison & Primmy, April 2022
  • Skiing right to the door

    Absolutely fantastic week in Refuge … skiing right to the door of the chalet and a walk of, say, fifty metres to the lifts in the morning. Beautiful chalet, great views onto the Stade piste and fantastic food & drink!


    Gavin Bale, February 2022
  • Everything perfect

    I really want to write a review about Chalet Refuge that doesn’t just focus on the obvious – its location and so I would like to say that Anna was great before the holiday and Sara was a very genial host!


    Neil, Claudia & Family, January 2022
  • First ski trip since Covid

    Thank you to Emily & Rosie for the best week … first ski trip since Covid and didn’t we miss the snow, the chalet food, the fresh air, the tartiflette, the apres-ski, the first turns in the morning, the leg burn, the génepi, the vibe!


    James, Sophie, Alfie & Bonbon, April 2022
  • Family Christmas in Méribel

    Family Christmas in Méribel … we chose Chalet Lys Blanc because of the price but we will return because of the service offered by The Chalet Company team and because it is a really nice chalet.


    Luis & Andreia, December 2022
  • French toast to die for!

    Super-relaxed week in Chalet Lys Blanc being looked after by the delightful sisters, Emily & Rosie. Great food (French toast to die for!), nice wines and big smiles! And all this just a short walk to the chairlift


    Dave Simms, January 2022
  • Great value for money

    Stayed in Chalet Bruyere thrice now and always feel that you get a lot of vfm for a chalet of this quality. Adults love the food & drink (always great!), the chalet is super-comfy and kids love the hot-tub


    Cheryl & Ronnie Guthrie-Coles, April 2022
  • Always a warm welcome

    Chalet, snow, hot tub, food … all great but I have to say that it was Anna’s help in the lead up to our holiday and then the warm welcome we received from Kate & Heather that really made our week in Bruyere.


    Craig & Vicky Eyles, February 2022
  • Perfect holiday in Chalet Bruyere

    Perfect holiday in Chalet Bruyere … must admit to being a little concerned about the location but the chalet was a perfect place to spend a cold evening and the slopes transfer service worked really well every day.


    Ashley & Gordon, January 2022
  • Easter in Méribel

    Second time we have spend Easter week in Chalet Daurel. Yes, it is warm and the snow is not great but we love the sun on our faces (especially on a terrace of a slope-side bar!) and the kids don’t need deep powder!


    Cath, Mez, Lou and families, April 2022
  • What a week!

    What a week in Méribel! Such an incredible party atmosphere when the borders opened, on the slopes, in the town and for sure in Chalet Daurel. Niamh’s cooking was amazing!


    Meg Truscott, January 2022
  • First week of the season

    The wife & I booked a room for the first week of the season; met some really great people, skied hard and ate well thanks to our hosts Sam & Niamh. Chalet Daurel is very spacious and in a great location


    (Another) Sam and Cath, December 2021
  • Very professional

    The Chalet Company may be a small independent company but everything is very professional. Booked by the charming Phil, organised by the lovely Anna and looked after by the fantastic Tom and Ami!


    Sarah Hasbrow, March 2022
  • Eighth Time in Méribel

    That is the eight time the family has de-camped to Méribel for Christmas and although it was our first time in Eleanor, we will be booking again for next year! Special place to be at a special time of the year


    The Hernandez Family, December 2021
  • So Close to Centre

    Spent a week in Chalet Eleanor with a group of friends. Was great being so close to the centre of Méribel as three of the party turned 30 during the week so short walk to the bars & clubs was important!


    Dave & Lara Cox, March 2022
  • Sophie's Tartiflette

    Sophie’s tartiflette is the best I have ever eaten and I consider myself a connoisseur of tartiflette … much to the regret of the waistband of my ski trousers! Everything perfect, so glad the company made it through Covid!


    Dave Ramsdale, March 2022
  • Perfect location

    We found Impala to be the perfect location for our ski week in February half-term … what you lose from being a little remote from the Centre, you gain in space and wonderful facilities in the chalet; hot-tub, sauna, media room!


    Three Hambleton Families, February 2022
  • Beautiful Impala Lodge

    Great week with large group of friends in the beautiful Impala Lodge. Sophie & Lawrence were extremely professional and entertaining hosts who looked after us very well and kept us well-fed and watered.


    Townley, Vincent, Peakman et al, January 2022
  • Always a pleasure ...

    Always a pleasure to holiday with The Chalet Company from the first person you speak to (Lyndsey) to dealing with Anna to get everything organised to meeting resort manager Alex and the team at Chalet Evergreen.


    Amy & Simon Phillips, April 2022
  • Dreaming of that hot-tub!

    Thank you Amy and the Evergreen hosting team for a fantastic week in Chalet Evergreen. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble. I dream of being back in that hot tub


    Geddes, Robinson & Ramus Families, April 2022
  • Fourth visit!

    Lovely week in Chalet Evergreen … our fourth in five years! Chalet is in such a great location and we are always impressed with the hosts, not only the food they serve but their kind demeanour and great attitude.


    Bruce & friends, January 2022
  • Great view and hot tub

    Great stay at Impala. Amazing veranda with hot tub overlooking valley. Delicious food, great that wine and beer was included too, as was daily cake. Thank you all for being so welcoming


    James, Louise and friends
    Jan 2020
  • Thank you TCC

    Just wanted to say thank you for a brilliant week. Staff were so friendly and helpful and they were amazing chefs. Never eaten so well. Hot tub was a real treat and skiing from the door was amazing!!! THANK YOU


    Maisie
    February 2020
  • Proper ski in - ski out

    Real gem of a chalet. Proper ski in, ski out, walkable to bars and restaurants. Hot tub and Sauna. Great staff who cooked up amazing food. More creative than your average chalet affair and wine was pretty good too.


    Frank family
    Jan 2020
  • Great service - Bruyere

    Efficient booking process. Staff were professional friendly and cooked up wonderful suppers for kids and adults. Hot tub was a real plus as were hill transfers. Everything we needed for a relaxing break.


    Dom, family and friends
    Feb 2020
  • Sweet Chalet

    Really sweet and cosy chalet. Super hot tub. Lovely after a day’s skiing. Chefs were amazing and really friendly too. Always smiling and nothing was too much bother. Hill transfers – great. Restaurant opposite was a great recommendation.


    Anna and family
    Feb 2020
  • Great value

    Really good value trip. Skiing is expensive, but really felt we got value for money with these guys.  Excellent friendly service. Tasty 4 course dinners. Good wine choices. Great chalets.


    Brooks family
    Dec 2019
  • We love TCC!!

    The Chalet Company have been brilliant. Accommodated our group, made life easy for me as organiser and then exceeded expectations with delicious, plentiful food, plenty of beer and nice wine and fun hosts. Top Trip!


    Nicki and mates
    Jan 2020
  • 10/10

    10/10 for everything – food, wine, staff, chalet location, service, cleanliness and even the snow!!! We’ll be back


    Bob, Jane and friends
    NY 2019/20
  • Friendly staff, great food

    Staff  – super helpful and can really cook!! Food was delicious, varied and flexible to our dietary requirements. Kids loved their menu – amazing puddings! Chalets – close to lifts & bus stop


    Claire and family
    Jan 2020
  • Amazing Croquette

    Great chalet, all ensuites. Amazing, home cooked food. Friendly, efficient host. Great transfer service to slopes. Top company who made everything easy.


    Riki and mates
    CR Jan 2020
  • Great service

    The staff &service were incredible. Cannot fault it all; from the food to the recommended ski hire service – everything was excellent. Extremely impressed by the helpfulness of UK and resort team. Will return


    Jon
    2020 season
  • Fab Food

    Fab week in Meribel with The Chalet Company. Food was absolutely scrumptious!!!! Accommodated all our fussy  dietary requirements really well, which is a challenge. Will definitely book again.


    Jan and friends
    Ski trip 2020
  • Excellent from start to finish

    Excellent communication from the start to the finish. Could not recommend The Chalet Company highly enough. Hannah and Tom were friendly, and food was amazing every night


    Louise
    Chalet Bruyere, 08/02/20
  • Very Impressive

    The hosts were extremely helpful, happy go lucky and highly capable in their roles. Great cooks and generally impressive. Everything was incredible and nothing needed improving.


    Tim
    Impala 02/02/20
  • Top class holiday

    2 years with these guys. Great service and super accommodating staff. No complaints at all, from the food, to the attitude, to the cleaning and the whole hospitality package. Staff are sooooo friendly.


    Richard
    2019 and 2020
  • Perfect stay

    Dan’s been a brilliant host and a fantastic chef, making our stay perfect


    The Harwood Family
    Chalet Edelweiss 18/01/20
  • Great Company with amazing staff

    Callum and Lauren were the ‘hostesses with the mostess’ and their cooking was unbelievable. Chalet was impeccably clean and it was an amazing week. Thank you so much

     


    Egan family, Dou Du Pont 18/1/20
  • These guys can do vegan!!

    Thanks to Amy for amazing vegan food. It is rare to be catered for so well in France. Also the drivers were excellent too. Thank you.

     


    Richard, Chalet Croquette 11/1/20
  • The best trip ever in Dou Du Pont

    Lauren and Callum provided an exceptional service. Food was fantastic, vegan options were great and the chalet is gorgeous. The minibus transfers were so helpful. We had the best trip

     


    Amy and pals, DDP 04/01/20
  • Great week in Croquette

    Fabulous stay in Chalet Croquette with super attentive staff. Amy and Hannah have been amazing and Alex was really helpful. Driving service was really efficient. Thank you so much

    14th Dec 2019


    Jon and family
  • Super Easy

    Booking ski holidays is a faff, but not with these guys! Great service throughout and amazing food and staff in our chalet. Ate and drank like kings and queens. Everyone very happy!


    Brodie and pals
    Jan 2020
  • We could not of asked for better hosts than Lauren and Calum. Superb chefs and really friendly. This is our 2nd booking with The Chalet Company and we cannot fault them. Can’t wait to return.


    Tom and friends
    Jan 2020
  • EG - 02/19

    We had a really brilliant time. All agreed, it had been the best trip yet. Alex & Katie were really excellent chalet hosts – really tasty food & cakes, & beyond helpful whenever we had a request, absolutely lovely people. It has been wonderful – Well Done The Chalet Company!

     


    Bruce and friends
    February 2019
  • These guys know how to do chalets. Attentive, tasty food, comfortable, well located chalets. FIRST CLASS!!!


    Fran and family
    Feb 2020
  • We love The Chalet Company – yet to find a fault! Vics are host was top class – brilliantly organised, fantastic food and great company,


    Lesiter family
    February 2019
  • Can’t think of anything that could have been improved upon! Everything from booking until the end of our holiday – 100% excellent. Lovely host, great catering and attention to detail was wonderful and can not be faulted. We will definitely recommend to others.


    Family B
    2019 Season
  • Stayed in Apartment Dou Du Pont. Hosts Calum &Lauren were absolutely fantastic. Food was delicious and chalet spotless. They were flexible, patient and amazing with our seven young kids. Eternally grateful for their wonderful help and service – it helped make the holiday!


    De Mestre family
    February 2019
  • Nothing was too much trouble, from first enquiry and every stage and interaction after. Chalet Evergreen was perfect, and wonderful Georgie, our host – we can not praise her enough. She is a credit to The Chalet Company in every respect. She made a wonderful holiday and epically wonderful holiday!


    Leanne
    February 2019
  • Chalet Evergreen is definitely our favourite! The location, the chalet, the food, the host’s!!! We can not fault this chalet and everything about it! Alex and Katie were just amazing! So professional, amazing desserts and food!


    Louise and friends
    January 2019
  • We were very impressed by how everything was run so smoothly, every Chalet Company member was friendly, attentive and helpful. Vicky our host was absolutely superb, the food was delicious at every meal. Highly recommend and will definitely be booking again!


    Cotterell family
    December 2018
  • The hosts were fantastic. Excellent chefs and extremely accommodating and welcoming. Hill transfers worked really well.  Everyone made our Christmas stay phenomenal.


    Vanden family
    December 2018
  • Our chalet host Beanie was exceptional – bright, cheery and helpful. She felt like an extended member of the family. It must have been difficult to cook for three pescatarian’s and two meat eaters but she did a fabulous job!


    Young family
    December 2018
  • You can’t improve on perfection!


    The Royal Navy Telemark team
    February 2019
  • This is the third time we have stayed with The Chalet Company. Everything was really good, Vicky was best host we have had with any company.


    Walker family
    December 2018

Guest Reviews

“The wines chosen were excellent. Lots of hangers in the wardrobe was a little touch but appreciated (by me anyway!). Using ski hosts that aren’t 18 year old gap year students was a huge plus. Nick ...
Luke & Lyndsey Swan
January 2016